Subscribe to Central Rift Branch


The Central Rift Branch was created after a split in the larger Rift Valley Region. It was inaugurated by the then ICPAK Chairman CPA Patrick Mtange and his vice CPA Benson Okundi on 10th August 2012 with Nakuru town as its headquarter.

In 2011, Central Rift had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The counties include Laikipia, Samburu, Baringo, Nyandarua and the host, Nakuru.

The initial membership comprised of 173 CPAs. The branch has since grown in numbers with the current statistics indicating 355 active membership. This is as a result of aggressive marketing and by holding CPD events at the branch level which has significantly reduced the cost of compliance to members hence enhancing the growth of the profession.

During the 8th Annual Members Meeting held on Friday 12th October 2018, the current ICPAK Council Chairman, FCPA Julius Mwatu, launched the Central Rift Branch Physical Office. This becomes the seventh branch office. It is situated at the 2nd floor of Tamoh Plaza in Nakuru.

Central Rift Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Laikipia, Nakuru, Baringo, Samburu and Nyandarua Counties

Branch Leadership

Central Rift Branch Executive Committee

The branch is led by the following team members;

Position Name
Chairperson CPA John Kipchirchir Kwambai, 9579
Vice Chairperson CPA Mary Njoroge, 20399
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Peter Kibet Kitur, 22793
Gender Representative CPA Mary Kagonya, 12447
Youth Representative CPA Joy Kithinji, 17286
Laikipia County Convener CPA Dennis Brian Gichuru, 16136
Nyandarua County Convener CPA Karanja Muturi, 6436
Nakuru County Convener CPA Rotich Grace Jepkogei , 12115
Baringo County Convener CPA Too Shadrack Kipchirchir, 13305
Samburu County Convener CPA David Lekunte, 10416

Branch Membership

The Branch Membership stands at 247. The voluntary branch subscription  is ongoing. Through this platform, members are able to select their preferred branches.

Branch Contacts

Contact Central-Rift Branch through the following email:

Annual Members Meeting

The Central Rift Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections were held on Friday 12th October 2018 at Merica Hotel in Nakuru.