Subscribe to Eastern Branch


The Eastern Branch was inaugurated on Dec 7th2011 by the then ICPAK National Chairperson, CPA Patrick Mtange under the former Eastern Province.

In 2011, Eastern Branch had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year. The initial membership comprised 54 accountants.

During the 7th Annual Members Meeting held on 13th April 2018, the current ICPAK Council Chairman, FCPA Julius Mwatu, launched the Eastern Branch Physical Office. This becomes the fourth office.

Eastern Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Kitui, Machakos and Makueni Counties.

Branch Leadership

Eastern Branch Executive Committee

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Penninah Ngina, 8205
Vice Chairperson CPA Sylvester Muoka Mutie, 8057
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Mathias Sylvester Mwangangi, 18685
Gender Representative CPA Esther Ndolo Wayua, 16646
Youth Representative CPA Mulwa Felix Vunga, 13900
Machakos County Convener CPA Muendo Benjamin Iseu, 9880
Kitui County Convener CPA Robert Katuku Sivi, 8486
Makueni County Convener CPA Kisavi Kelvin Mutuku, 16779

Branch Membership

The Branch Membership stands at 750. The voluntary branch subscription  is ongoing. Through this platform, members are able to select their preferred branches.

Branch Contacts

Should you wish to get in touch with Eastern Branch kindly email

Annual Members Meeting

The Eastern Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections were held on Friday 3rd May 2019 as from 3:00pm to 5:30pm at Gelian Hotel in Machakos.