Subscribe to Mount Kenya Branch


The entire Central Province was established as Mt. Kenya Branch under the leadership of CPA Munyagia Njoka. In 2011, Mt. Kenya Branch had its first Annual Members Meeting at which meeting the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year.The initial membership comprised of 152 CPAs. In 2013 Kiambu County was incorporated in Mt. Kenya Branch.

During the 8th Annual Members Meeting held on Friday 21st September 2018, the current ICPAK Council Chairman, FCPA Julius Mwatu, launched the Mt. Kenya Branch Physical Office. This becomes the sixth branch office.

Mt. Kenya Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of Nyeri, Kiambu, Embu, Muranga, Kirinyaga, Meru and Tharaka Nithi counties.

Mt. Kenya Branch Executive Committee

The branch is led by the following team members;

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Christopher Karimi Githinji, 7313
Vice-Chairperson CPA Wilson Murebu Karumba, 11313
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Gachoki Eric Murage, 14782
Gender Representative CPA Gathigia Grace Njeri, 20026
Youth Representative CPA Mutitu Dennis Maina 21352
Kiambu County Representative CPA Stephen Kioni, 22190
Nyeri County Representative CPA Simon Mwangi Maina, 11634
Meru County Representative CPA William Machoki Mwenda, 19584
Embu County Representative CPA Dickson K. Njiru, 9330
Kirinyaga County Representative CPA Zachary Waithaka, 26010
Muranga County Representative CPA Paul Njuguna, 8753
Tharaka-Nithi County Representative CPA George Kimathi Mukira, 18265

Branch Membership

The Branch Membership stands at 571. The voluntary branch subscription  is ongoing. Through this platform, members are able to select their preferred branches.

Branch Contacts

Contact Mt. Kenya Branch through the following email:

Annual Members Meeting

Mt. Kenya Branch Annual Members Meeting and branch elections were held on  Friday 17th September, 2021.