Subscribe to North Rift Branch


Inaugurated on 2nd March 2012, the North Rift Branch was created after a split in the larger Rift Valley Region. The Rift Valley Region was split three ways to form North, South and Central Rift Branches. Initially, the Rift Valley Region was split from the larger Western region that initially combined Western, Nyanza and Rift Valley provinces.

In 2011, North Rift Branch had its first Annual Members’ Meeting during which the branch boundaries were agreed upon and an interim office nominated to run the affairs of the branch for a period of one year.

During the 8th Annual Members Meeting held on Friday 22nd June 2018, the current ICPAK Council Chairman, FCPA Julius Mwatu, launched the North Rift Branch Physical Office. This becomes the fifth branch office.

North Rift Branch Boundaries

The branch is composed of  Elgeyo Marakwet, Nandi, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Turkana and West pokot Counties

Branch Leadership

Position Name
Chairperson CPA Sarah Chumba, 11804
Vice Chairperson CPA Leah Ng’ang’a, 7783
Secretary & CPD Convener CPA Rutto Eric Kipngeno, 10674
Gender Representative CPA Susan Jerubet, 21545
Youth Representative CPA Nelson Kimutai Kore, 20131
Uasin-Gishu County Convener CPA Vincent Kipkorir Limo, 20890
Trans Nzoia County Convener CPA Leonard kibet, 8738
Elgeyo Marakwet County Convener CPA Eric Kipchoror Kiplagat, 15115
Nandi County Convener CPA Koros Isaac Kipkemboi, 13336
West Pokot County Convener CPA Paul Ptoo Lokoma, 18976
Turkana County Convener CPA Florence Ndinda Sila, 21151

Branch Contacts

Contact Noth-Rift Branch through the following email: